HUNTINGDONSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

MINUTES of the meeting of the CABINET held in the CIVIC SUITE (LANCASTER/STIRLING ROOMS), PATHFINDER HOUSE, ST MARY'S STREET, HUNTINGDON, PE29 3TN on Thursday, 15 May 2025

PRESENT. Councillor S J Conboy - Chair.

> Councillors L Davenport-Ray, S W Ferguson, J E Harvey, S A Howell, J E Kerr, B A Mickelburgh, T D Sanderson and

S Wakeford.

APOLOGY(IES): None.

1 **MINUTES**

The Minutes of the meeting held on 15 April 2025 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chair.

MEMBERS' INTERESTS 2

No declarations were received.

APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE COUNCILLORS 3

RESOLVED

1. that the executive responsibilities for the Municipal Year 2025/26 be allocated as follows:

Place Councillor S J Conboy Planning Councillor T D Sanderson Economy, Regeneration and Housing Councillor S Wakeford Climate, Transformation and Workforce Councillor L Davenport-Ray Governance and Democratic Services Councillor J E Harvey Corporate Councillor S W Ferguson Services Resident and

Performance

Open Spaces, Waste and Street Scene Councillor J E Kerr

Finance and Resources Councillor B A Mickelburgh

Communities. Health and Leisure Councillor B M Pitt

2. that Executive Councillors be appointed to serve as ex-officio Members of the following:

Executive Councillor with responsibility for Employment Committee employment matters

Executive Councillor with responsibility for Development

Management

Development Management and Planning Committee

Enforcement

Executive Councillor with responsibility for Licensing Protection/ and **Customer Services** Licensing Committee

4 HINCHINGBROOKE COUNTRY PARK JOINT GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors M L Beuttell, C A Lowe, J E Kerr, and D J Shaw be appointed to serve on the Hinchingbrooke Country Park Joint Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

5 LOCAL PLAN ADVISORY GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors E Butler, K Gulson, J Neish, T Sanderson, M Hassall, D Dew and C Gleadow be appointed to serve on the Local Plans Advisory Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

6 MEMBER DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors T Alban, C Lowe, T Sanderson, S Ferguson, J Harvey and S Wakeford be appointed to serve on the Member Development Working Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

7 LONDON-LUTON AIRPORT WORKING GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors I Gardener, I Taylor and N Hunt be appointed to serve on the Shared Services Joint Group.

8 SHARED SERVICES JOINT GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillor L Davenport-Ray be appointed to serve on the Shared Services Joint Group with Councillor B Mickelburgh as the substitute for the ensuing Municipal Year.

9 TREASURY AND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GROUP

RESOLVED

to note that the Executive Leader, Deputy Executive Leader and Executive Councillor with responsibility for capital activity and treasury management form the membership of the Treasury and Capital Management Group.

10 HUNTINGDONSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL VENTURES LTD - SHAREHOLDER REPRESENTATIVE

RESOLVED

that Councillor L Davenport-Ray be appointed as Huntingdonshire District Council Ventures Ltd – Shareholder Representative for the ensuing Municipal Year.

11 ONE LEISURE HUNTINGDON SHADOW BOARD

RESOLVED

that Councillors S Bywater, S Cawley, D Keane, S Taylor, S Howell, N Hunt and C Gleadow be appointed to serve on the One Leisure Huntingdon Shadow Board for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Chair